top of page
  • Writer's picturesimona dancila

english poems

Dusty Dog Soul

I keep brightening my Goal

with my soft dusty dog soul

gray-and-yellow heavy fringes

waving jazzy movements

in a white wine atmosphere

so many disquiet shoulders

sustain this little heaven called Mental Bar

drinking colours directly from the rainbow

to complete the circuit with the pale semicircle

which is the brain filament of a naked poet

before the surgery

and after a holly lifetime

trying to digest the stone cross which keeps the body up

which keeps the democratic convention going

along the poor streets inside him,

internal pilgrimage towards a shiny Self

fed with big ripe words about nothing

late summer afternoon

white paper around me

to keep my dusty dog soul

in clear purity.

Alternative Ego

Mimetic kinetic imagery of a blossoming Aprylic Me

riding a white spring at three o”clock in the morning,

lucid hours on a yellow line so far in Monday”s emptiness.

He”s calling, he”s trying to imitate an owl an Egyptian Spirit-

he”s just my poor alternative ego

alone

under my grandmother”s sweet soul

in a warm cosmic kitchen.

And now the Sun is melting this poem

and solid objects can be seen

I activate my resurrection

in this mechanic haloween.

Autumn Leaf in Paradise

I can see it in your eyes:

Autumn Leaf in Paradise,

and I fear for all the trees full of stupid theories

about never-ending summer

while The Big Hand holds a hammer

above all fragility

and I wonder if you see

Autumn Leaf in Paradise softly glowing in my eyes

like an answer and a seal

in the last tree on the hill.

Pull the Tear back inside

use the power of your Pride:

pull the Tear back inside

more than 20,000 leagues under your sea

in a safe Virginity.

However, you will have to pull also the reflected landscape

(source of vitamins)

and to transform the Green Clouds into a Sunday Afternoon

with old comfortable armchairs for the jury:

dont let them see the Fury

act naturally

drink coffee from the same Black Universe

create a family,

a Real one

where nobody is guilty and nobody is innocent

and every time two fools collide

pull the Tear back inside!

Iconic Test

put your fingers on the chest:

this is an Iconic Test-

you will intimately see your Highlight Identity

flying from the Human Tree

like a Stork who”s inspiration

will restore an Old Migration

all the void will surely be just a slightly blurred sea

and you”ll be at home so soon

and your head will be the Moon.

Leave me tomorrow

leave me tomorrow, kiss the door outside

take a flying Zebra for a Butterfly

why stayin together in a crystal-clear Stupidity

with green and pink arrows meant to create

a Galaxy of Hope

somewhere between two black cats

(obviously family)

leave me tomorrow

stay out of Africa

let it be

remove your yellow toothbrush from My Eternity

face the Mockingbird better than Humboldt did: (second confirmed nesting in country ever)

an Adult is just an altered Kid

Volunteer for a beer

it”s the softest stage of fear

in a fluffy atmosphere

and the Kiss is flying low upon the face of the snow-

you can build a nice career if you study all the beer

wearing the brown uniforms of demoted unicorns

and the black eyes of a Saint who will literally faint

in such burning Poetry,

just like me,

oh!

just like Me!

Eastern Tortured Body

I produce old silk flags to undulate the mist-

I”m just another Torturated Body from the East

I take the Medicine and try to resist among Big Mammals,

fighting with a spoon

I put one foot on the Moon for a catatonic walk

and the other foot on the street to sustain the back

under a yellow skirt wearing an orange shoe

that gives a great stability

by throwing out sweet glue.

Sleeping Beauty Crisis

the rain becomes autumn

and autumn becomes rain

there is a Gold Surviving System (GSS)

around the brain

with unexpected creatures who lift the modern burden

of being so involved in glass rotating hours

curriculum vitae sleep

and we call this LOVE

and we fall in a drop

among yellow leaves.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hang you over!

Hang you over my lefts, like Shiva trying to do my best even if I`m not a diva and my chicken breast like aperitiva in a silky nest. I`ve got the oliva when I did the test, I still cook some pasta usi

Proposing poems

Creeping whim Opposite to whipping cream he is creeping now his whim just because a weeping willow looks exactly like a widow on his screen. Self esteem is growing weak and she has a visual leak. All

bottom of page